Tech Support

Post by Galangalad »

Please report technical issues here
socks
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf

Tech Support

Post by socks »

game sometimes crashes in multiplayer campaign. very similar bug that was in close combat 2. think it was fixed in 2.0b patch?

happens when game has ended about 20 oe 30% of the time perhaps.
drew42
Private First Class - Opel Blitz

Re: Tech Support

Post by drew42 »

I bought the download version of Gateway to Caen yesterday. As far as I can tell, it installed fine and runs fine, *except* I can't get into bootcamp. When I hover over the button, it does not highlight, and if I click it, nothing happens. I am new to Close Combat, so I'd really like to run through bootcamp.

Regards,
Drew Mason
SteveMcClaire
Matrix
Matrix

Post by SteveMcClaire »

Hi drew42 - I suspect you have the German side selected? The bootcamp scenarios should be available if you switch to Allies I believe.

Steve
drew42

Post by drew42 »

Yes, changing sides works. Thanks very much.
Pandrel

Post by Pandrel »

Galangalad wrote:Please report technical issues here
I bought the cd in France (Conflicts&Strategie) but, although cd is recognize by hardware, I cannot run the setup. Help please.
ps: i have ALL the other Close Combat issues and i never have had this problem before.
Best regards
Pandrel Belgium
SteveMcClaire
Matrix
Matrix

Post by SteveMcClaire »

Pandrel wrote:I bought the cd in France (Conflicts&Strategie) but, although cd is recognize by hardware, I cannot run the setup. Help please.
ps: i have ALL the other Close Combat issues and i never have had this problem before.
Best regards
Pandrel Belgium
Hello Pandrel,

What happens when you try to run the setup program? Is there an error message of some kind?

What version of Windows are you using?

Thanks,

Steve
major_rud

Post by major_rud »

Dear Steve and all it may concern,