How often count disordered

General discussion forum for anything related to Field of Glory Napoleonics.

Moderators: hammy, terrys, Blathergut, Slitherine Core

Post Reply
deadtorius
General - Elite King Tiger
General - Elite King Tiger
Posts: 4173
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2008 12:41 am

How often count disordered

Post by deadtorius » Wed Jun 13, 2018 7:55 pm

In our last game we had a situation pop up we've never had to deal with.
My unit of KGL lights got forced back through the 52nd light infantry during the French turn. .
In the following British turn the KGL lights are disordered but want to shoot at the French who drove them back. The right half of one base is blocked by the 52nd light infantry. The KGL lights shoot as disordered, do they count as disordered again for not being able to see with both corners of the unit? Basically they started with 6 dice, lost 2 for disordered and then 1 more for shooter being blocked so got 3 dice to shoot. That's how we played it.

The French were shooting from a difficult hill and had been disordered themselves but fired as wavering. This was why we did the double disorder.

BrettPT
Lieutenant Colonel - Panther D
Lieutenant Colonel - Panther D
Posts: 1258
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 8:52 am
Location: Auckland, NZ

Re: How often count disordered

Post by BrettPT » Sun Jun 17, 2018 7:28 am

You guys were correct.
The rule is that you shoot 1 level lower if you cannot see target with both corners.
So a partially blocked disordered unit would shoot as wavering.

deadtorius
General - Elite King Tiger
General - Elite King Tiger
Posts: 4173
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2008 12:41 am

Re: How often count disordered

Post by deadtorius » Sat Jun 30, 2018 5:32 pm

Thanks Brett.
So technically a wavering unit in this situation does not shoot.

BrettPT
Lieutenant Colonel - Panther D
Lieutenant Colonel - Panther D
Posts: 1258
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 8:52 am
Location: Auckland, NZ

Re: How often count disordered

Post by BrettPT » Sun Jul 01, 2018 7:07 am

deadtorius wrote:Thanks Brett.
So technically a wavering unit in this situation does not shoot.
Yup.

Post Reply

Return to “Field of Glory : Napoleonic Era 1792-1815 : General Discussion”