Tides of Conquest - Successors Mod

SteveD64
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1

Tides of Conquest - Successors Mod

Post by SteveD64 »

Hello all,

In order to teach myself coding and Monogame I decided to take the source code for Tides of Conquest and mod it so that it's just an expanded Successors scenario. The game starts right after the Battle of Ipsus, where the Antigonids were dealt a near fatal blow. I'll be testing the game from the Antigonids side, single player. After Ipsus they still controlled Cyprus, some areas of Phoenicia and a small part of the western coast of Asia Minor but they were barely hanging on.

I've never coded anything before so I tried to limit the damage by mainly modding the existing code. Obviously the forthcoming game from AGEOD will be far more involved and no doubt much better than this effort, which is still in the initial stages. I took this as a learning opportunity to teach myself some basic C# concepts.

Anyway, the first turn is 301BC (yearly turns). TOC is two year turns, hopefully I didn't break anything in converting the time scale. Special thanks to Nijis for giving me the original solution.
Last edited by SteveD64 on Fri Feb 08, 2019 11:56 pm, edited 2 times in total.
SteveD64

Re: Tides of Conquest - Successors Mod

Post by SteveD64 »

Here is the Western Map:

SteveD64

Post by SteveD64 »

And the mainly Seleucid Eastern map:

SteveD64

Post by SteveD64 »

Areas with Greek columns are controlled by the realm. Off color areas (no columns) are allies and all gray areas are neutral/unaligned. White lines connecting the areas are "clear" terrain (no movement penalties). Colored lines represent moving through deserts or mountains and cost more resources to use.

The port symbols represent major ports and give the owning player a nice discount on moving by the sea when leaving from the port space (sea movement is essentially halved if your army leaves via one of the ports).