Mouse

Post Reply
Tanker2
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 1:02 pm

Mouse

Post by Tanker2 » Fri Jun 09, 2017 3:56 pm

I have had SR for about 2 weeks now, I have tried to fix the drift I am experiencing with the mouse only in the combat screen. I have the game loaded at work on a Dell, Windows 7 and it works just fine. At home on a Gateway with windows 8 and I have the drift. Would love a solution to this as the game is great but just so hard to play. Any help would be much appreciated.
Thanks

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 7807
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Mouse

Post by VPaulus » Sat Jun 10, 2017 10:03 am

Try playing the game in windowed mode:

http://www.slitherine.com/forum/viewtop ... se#p643302

Tanker2
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 1:02 pm

Re: Mouse

Post by Tanker2 » Mon Jun 12, 2017 3:22 pm

Sorry should have mentioned I have tried that and the others mentioned in the Forum. Over the weekend I tried cutting back on the animation, stopped the shadows and so forth, this did help enough to play the game easier. So the problem is in my video card I guess. Anyway great game. Another question, I do not have internet at home, is there a way to take the player made scenarios home and load them on my computer?
Thanks

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8812
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Re: Mouse

Post by pipfromslitherine » Tue Jun 13, 2017 8:40 am

If you have the game installed somewhere online you can download the scenarios and then copy them from the My Documents/My Games/SANCTUS folder (in either the CAMPAIGNS or MULTIPLAYER folder depending upon the mission).

Cheers

Pip
follow me on Twitter here

Post Reply

Return to “Sanctus Reach Tech Support”