Page 1 of 1

No new ability after level up

Posted: Thu Jan 26, 2017 12:08 am
by Valmeijar
I've completed about half of the first campaign and it's happened to two of my units so far. They level up but no new skill shows up when I click on them neither in the force selection screen nor later in the mission itself.

Re: No new ability after level up

Posted: Thu Jan 26, 2017 9:26 am
by zakblood
i've been testing the updates and upgrades with a cheat script to fast track my way to level ups, atm all my units have gotten extra abilities for level 1, level 2 is much harder as it's 1000xp with level 3 running out of games to play to test to get any more, but some have lv3 & 4, but only a odd units with 90%+ stuck on lv2 only

either grenades, extra armor or new ammo or healing ability, so quite mixed, can post them if needed

lv1 500
lv2 1500
lv3 2500
lv4 5000

Vehicle:
lv1 700
lv2 ?
lv3 ?
lv4 ?

last 3 are unknown atm
Screen_00000000.jpg
Screen_00000000.jpg (630.9 KiB) Viewed 1549 times

Re: No new ability after level up

Posted: Thu Jan 26, 2017 11:27 am
by zakblood
just a small selection of power ups from in the game atm
Screen_00000000.jpg
Screen_00000000.jpg (590.02 KiB) Viewed 1548 times
Screen_00000001.jpg
Screen_00000001.jpg (621.44 KiB) Viewed 1548 times
Screen_00000002.jpg
Screen_00000002.jpg (614.6 KiB) Viewed 1548 times
Screen_00000003.jpg
Screen_00000003.jpg (631.03 KiB) Viewed 1548 times

Re: No new ability after level up

Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 1:19 pm
by WhiteTigerK17
Would it be possible to ask for a brief explanation of how the game saves work so I too could mess around with the level of my troops?
I have tried reading them but the XP data is very abstract.

Re: No new ability after level up

Posted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 3:35 am
by veeneman
I'm half way done with the first Stormclaw campaign and I've noticed none of my leveled up units have any abilities. I've got at least 10 units ranging from level 2 to 4, and they are all identical to fresh novice units in every respect.

The only units with abilities I see the special hero units.

Before I started playing last week I installed all the updates. I'm running Windows 10 in case that's helpful. Is there any way to fix this game level glitch?

Re: No new ability after level up

Posted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 6:12 am
by veeneman
Opps, disregard my previous post. I just noticed you have to select abilities from icons on the spot when a unit levels up... gahh, start over.