New to sanctum reach

There is no peace among the stars: the Imperium of Man is beset on all sides by all kinds of threats. Among them is the Orks, a barbaric and warlike xeno race. One of their fiercest leaders, Grukk Face-Rippa, leads his Red Waaagh! in the Sanctus Reach system...
stegg88
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA

New to sanctum reach

Post by stegg88 »

Hi folks

Now I am a bit of a veteran of slitherine games. Like, I played over 100 hours sengoku jidai plus fields of glory etc. I know how the system works and generally in those games I do not bad, I dont win all the time, Id say about fifty fifty, Im fine with that.

I learned the hard way, by throwing myself at opponents until I got the hang of what does what...

New to sanctum reach, really cool game but oh my god I am awful with orks. I have no idea how to even scratch the space marines.

And advice for a budding ork player? How do I take down the following:

venerable dreadnought
regular dreadnought
both coming at me at the same time
terminators of any sort (especially thunder hammer storm shield termies)
hit and run land speeders. (my mobile stuff sadly does not have an assault cannon and guns that do hurt them generally miss)

I always liked orks and dislike space wolves generally speaking (played the tabletop a lot). I really would like to be respectable online but even against the computer in skirmishes I am just bouncing against anything heavy the space wolves throw at me. Ork stuff also seems super expensive considering what it does...

Any help would be greatly appreciated. (I searched the forum for a similar topic but couldnt find one)
Parallax
Twitch Fidelity Award 2017
Twitch Fidelity Award 2017

Re: New to sanctum reach

Post by Parallax »