Book 2 Army List Question

This forum is for any questions about the rules. Post here is you need feedback from the design team.

Moderators: hammy, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Design, Field of Glory Moderators

Post Reply
TERRYFROMSPOKANE
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 200
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 2:44 pm

Book 2 Army List Question

Post by TERRYFROMSPOKANE » Thu May 03, 2018 2:45 pm

Please refer to the new Army Lists - Book 2. Page 61 shows the Hindu Southern States armies having less elephants (2 bases per BG and a max of 4 bases) than the Northern States (2-3 bases per BG and a max 8 bases). Yet the text on page 59 states it was the southern states where "elephants dominated the battlefield". I would hesitate to accuse the publishers of a typo but since the first paragraph on page 60 is repeated in the third paragraph, I wonder if the "Southern States" and "Northern States" Elephant parameters have been reversed.

Thanks, Terry G.

terrys
Panzer Corps Team
Panzer Corps Team
Posts: 4175
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2006 11:53 am

Re: Book 2 Army List Question

Post by terrys » Fri May 04, 2018 1:33 pm

I wonder if the "Southern States" and "Northern States" Elephant parameters have been reversed.

I'd say you are correct. I'm working on an errata at the moment and will update it in that.

Terry.

philqw78
Chief of Staff - Elite Maus
Chief of Staff - Elite Maus
Posts: 8533
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 11:31 am
Location: Manchester

Re: Book 2 Army List Question

Post by philqw78 » Fri May 04, 2018 2:45 pm

So both lists will be unusable
phil
putting the arg into argumentative

terrys
Panzer Corps Team
Panzer Corps Team
Posts: 4175
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2006 11:53 am

Re: Book 2 Army List Question

Post by terrys » Fri May 04, 2018 4:27 pm

So both lists will be unusable
Didn't know you had an Indian army.....

philqw78
Chief of Staff - Elite Maus
Chief of Staff - Elite Maus
Posts: 8533
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 11:31 am
Location: Manchester

Re: Book 2 Army List Question

Post by philqw78 » Fri May 04, 2018 5:03 pm

terrys wrote:
So both lists will be unusable
Didn't know you had an Indian army.....
I haven't got a ......
Nope, got them all
phil
putting the arg into argumentative

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”