Formation when contracting

This forum is for any questions about the rules. Post here is you need feedback from the design team.

Moderators: hammy, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Design, Field of Glory Moderators, hammy, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Design, Field of Glory Moderators

Post Reply
stancolleymore
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 3:55 pm

Formation when contracting

Post by stancolleymore » Wed Apr 04, 2018 6:50 pm

If you have a battle group of 4 spearmen and 4 bowmen and they start 4 wide with spears front rank and bows second rank. When you contact to 2 wide can you have them: first two ranks spears third and fourth ranks bows?

petedalby
Major-General - Jagdtiger
Major-General - Jagdtiger
Posts: 2923
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 5:23 pm
Location: Fareham, UK

Re: Formation when contracting

Post by petedalby » Wed Apr 04, 2018 8:20 pm

Seems entirely reasonable Bob. Or you could have 2 x Spear, 2 x Bow, 2 x Spear, 2 x Bow
Pete

grahambriggs
Major-General - Jagdtiger
Major-General - Jagdtiger
Posts: 2966
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2008 9:48 am

Re: Formation when contracting

Post by grahambriggs » Wed Apr 04, 2018 9:39 pm

Yes. You remove one or two bases from the same or opposite ends of the front rank and place them in any other rank (in this case the second). Then youmove other bases to make the formation legal. Page 44.

stancolleymore
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 3:55 pm

Re: Formation when contracting

Post by stancolleymore » Fri Apr 06, 2018 4:28 pm

Thanks

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”