Charging through your own troops

This forum is for any questions about the rules. Post here is you need feedback from the design team.

Moderators: hammy, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Design, Field of Glory Moderators, hammy, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Design, Field of Glory Moderators

Post Reply
TERRYFROMSPOKANE
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 200
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 2:44 pm

Charging through your own troops

Post by TERRYFROMSPOKANE » Mon Jan 15, 2018 5:53 pm

Hypothetical situation: I have a BG of non-shock Medium Foot with a BG of shock Lancers just over 3 MU behind them. In my opponent's turn he charges my Med Foot with a BG of Heavy Foot. My Medium Foot survive the ensuing Impact Phase and Melee Phase combats. Now it is my turn. My Lancers fail their CMT not to charge. They charge the enemy Heavy Foot, bursting through my Medium Foot and forcing them to disengage and fall back through my Lancers losing a cohesion level in the process. Is that correct?

Thanks, Terry G.

dave_r
Lieutenant-General - Karl-Gerat 040
Lieutenant-General - Karl-Gerat 040
Posts: 3686
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 3:58 pm

Re: Charging through your own troops

Post by dave_r » Mon Jan 15, 2018 8:37 pm

No,
1. shock troops will not charge through other shock troops
2. Shock troops will not burst through troops who are in contact with the enemy
Evaluator of Supremacy

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”