What is d3dx9_43?

Moderators: Slitherine Core, BA Moderators, WH40K Armageddon moderators

Post Reply
Dick40a
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 15, 2014 9:23 pm

What is d3dx9_43?

Post by Dick40a » Sun Jun 28, 2015 9:00 pm

What is dcdx9_43 and why can't I play Warhammer?

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 7704
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: What is d3dx9_43?

Post by VPaulus » Mon Jun 29, 2015 8:42 am

It's a DirectX 9 library.

Download DirectX 9 from Microsoft:

http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download ... px?id=8109

Run and extract it to a folder of your choice. Open that folder and find a file named "DXSETUP.exe". Run and let it install a full version of DirectX9c.

Greylensman66
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2018 5:50 pm

Re: What is d3dx9_43?

Post by Greylensman66 » Tue Feb 27, 2018 6:33 pm

direct x 9 will not run on windows 10. What is the solution for windows 10 and direct x 12?

DocDesastro
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2013 8:01 am

Re: What is d3dx9_43?

Post by DocDesastro » Tue Feb 27, 2018 7:45 pm

To be honest - although you wil neither like it nor will it solve your problem: Stick with Win7 until support runs out, if possible. Never liked 10...never probably will. Although I feel for you in that case. OS-related problems are hard. Is there a compatability mode to run the prog in?

Wait, gotta hint in a german software page:

Install DirectX 9 in Windows 10, 7 und 8

Download DirectX 9 from Microsoft:
https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/downloa ... px?id=8109
Double-click directx_Jun2010_redist.exe.
Restart computer and pray.

Source: Giga.de
So...basically, they suggest the same as the problem seems to be known. Why would it not work?

May the clockwork emperor be with you.

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8707
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Re: What is d3dx9_43?

Post by pipfromslitherine » Tue Feb 27, 2018 9:25 pm

W10 ships with DX9 runtimes installed, so that is not the issue. My guess is that your AV has prevented it from installing, IIRC it should install into the game install folder.

Cheers

Pip
follow me on Twitter here

Post Reply

Return to “Tech Support”