SAkirmish mode freezes with win 10 64 bit and GTX 1060 6 gig

Tech support for Battle Academy 2

Moderators: Slitherine Core, BA Moderators

Post Reply
studabakahawk
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2016 4:35 am
Location: NYC \LONG Island

SAkirmish mode freezes with win 10 64 bit and GTX 1060 6 gig

Post by studabakahawk » Tue Aug 29, 2017 5:49 pm

I had been enjoying BA2 for months, The Skirmish mode is My Fav.
But last week or 2 When I click skirmish the screen advances and as progress bar moves across bottom of screen it gets 1\4 way and then freezes. I have gone to task master (contl-alt-delete). I get the task master screen I can move the highlight to BA2 ( not Responding) but cannot click the mouse on END TASK . at this point PC freezes completely and I have to reboot.
Is there any work around? I'm not getting any error messages just post task master attempt freezing entire PC.

studabakahawk
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2016 4:35 am
Location: NYC \LONG Island

Re: SAkirmish mode freezes with win 10 64 bit and GTX 1060 6

Post by studabakahawk » Wed Aug 30, 2017 4:26 am

Ok so I have reinstalled 2 x no change, I have used iobit uninstaller to remove the game from steam and then reinstalled it, no change.
I looked into the steam files steamapps BA2 files nothing that I can see that really stands out at me any advice where to turn would be most welcome
As I said it worked fine I tried reset option It actually didn't completely reinstall, so that is a bit of a tease. Ill try and restore again.

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8686
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Re: SAkirmish mode freezes with win 10 64 bit and GTX 1060 6

Post by pipfromslitherine » Wed Aug 30, 2017 2:44 pm

It definitely sounds like a corrupted file. Try posting the contents of the error.log file from My Documents/My Games/BA2 after it crashes.

Cheers

Pip
follow me on Twitter here

studabakahawk
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2016 4:35 am
Location: NYC \LONG Island

Re: SAkirmish mode freezes with win 10 64 bit and GTX 1060 6

Post by studabakahawk » Sun Sep 03, 2017 7:59 pm

I am not getting error log. The progress bar freezes and when i go to task master ( control-alt-delete ) to get out of it my mouse freezes and I cant close non responding game.
Im hoping there is something in the files I can work around with to prevent this from happening .
Ive reinstalled the game. uninstalled it wirh third party uninstall tool ( Iobit)
Still same result.

studabakahawk
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2016 4:35 am
Location: NYC \LONG Island

Re: SAkirmish mode freezes with win 10 64 bit and GTX 1060 6

Post by studabakahawk » Tue Sep 05, 2017 3:47 am

VER:10004
PLATFORM: WINDOWS
CPU String: AuthenticAMD
Stepping ID = 1
Model = 1
Family = 15
Extended family = 8
CLFLUSH cache line size = 64
APIC Physical ID = 13
CPU Brand String: AMD Ryzen 5 1600 Six-Core Processor
Cache Size = 512K
UNKNOWN TAGS IN: CONFIG/SYSTEM.TXT
Unknown Tag: MOVIEMODE
Unknown Tag: DYNAMICENV
Unknown Tag: LAYOUTKILLSENEMYX,
END: CONFIG/SYSTEM.TXT
Found DirectX Version Number: 4.09.00.0904
Creating Device.....
MonkeyInitStart
MIS: Found DD
MIS: IsHW
MIS: SetCoop
MIS: Setting Disp Mode
MIS: Done Init 3D Device
MIS: Tex Enum
MIS: SDRS
MIS: Init Decal Render
TS: Start
TS: IAPSent
TS: UILoaded
INITIAL LOAD 2318
TS: BattleObj
TS: Managers
TS: BFBB
TS: LT
TS: InitDLUI
TS: Messages
TS: Ended
KERNEL MEMORY CHECKING IS **OFF**

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8686
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Re: SAkirmish mode freezes with win 10 64 bit and GTX 1060 6

Post by pipfromslitherine » Tue Sep 05, 2017 9:07 pm

That log is for a successfully completed run. Please send immediately after a crash. As it was working fine previously it does sound like a memory or disk corruption issue.

Cheers

Pip
follow me on Twitter here

studabakahawk
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2016 4:35 am
Location: NYC \LONG Island

Re: SAkirmish mode freezes with win 10 64 bit and GTX 1060 6

Post by studabakahawk » Sun Sep 10, 2017 4:54 am

Problem is I have to reboot computer as my entire rig freezes up .
I cant even ctrl-alt-- delete to task master to close game as My mouse will not show courser. My only option is to reboot system. come back after a reboot that is my latest readout.
I'm currently running tweaking .com to try and iron out any Windows issues.

Post Reply

Return to “Tech Support”