Bug Report - Battle Planner

Moderators: Ageod, Ageod

Post Reply
bayushi_vithar
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2013 4:30 am

Bug Report - Battle Planner

Post by bayushi_vithar » Sun Sep 29, 2013 4:36 am

I have been trying out the main scenario with the battle planner, and have noticed a major bug. After 2-3 turns of using the battle planner, it will frequently trigger, ask for your options, and then not fire the actual battle. I just had this happen in a late March 1862 turn in which I was chasing a routing Union force just north of Richmond, fighting near Cincinnati, and assaulting Saint Louis. I had 2-3 triggers for each of these, and not a single battle actually happened. I (unwisely, since I can't go back) did not ctl-alt-delete, and when the next turn starts, I have somehow lost Richmond (and the 10k soldiers headed by R.E. Lee stationed there), without a battle (planner or otherwise).

PS - is there a "replay last turn" option like in ACW?

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 7877
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Bug Report - Battle Planner

Post by VPaulus » Sun Sep 29, 2013 3:10 pm

Welcome.
Could you please try the beta patch and check if the issues persists?
viewtopic.php?f=230&t=45029

Post Reply

Return to “Civil War II : Tech Support”