Artillery - Barrage to start and pre-populating damage

Modders can post their questions on scripting and more.

Moderators: Slitherine Core, BA Moderators, Slitherine Core, BA Moderators

Post Reply
Brummbar44
2nd Lieutenant - Panzer IVF/2
2nd Lieutenant - Panzer IVF/2
Posts: 688
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 3:53 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Artillery - Barrage to start and pre-populating damage

Post by Brummbar44 » Sat Aug 16, 2014 7:35 pm

I'm sure this has been asked before...but I couldn't find it?

I want to do two things...

1) Have an artillery barrage go off at the start of the battle...and maybe even have one go off at pre-determined turns. Any ideas? I know one of the official scenarios at least has a bombing run to start the battle, but can't recall which one.

2) Is there a way to use the artillery damage graphics to place on the battle field in the design? I seem to recall someone asking this, but couldn't find it.

best75
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Posts: 386
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2013 11:15 am

Re: Artillery - Barrage to start and pre-populating damage

Post by best75 » Sat Aug 16, 2014 9:45 pm

I remenber the operation cobra scenario had a bombing at the start

Brummbar44
2nd Lieutenant - Panzer IVF/2
2nd Lieutenant - Panzer IVF/2
Posts: 688
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 3:53 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Artillery - Barrage to start and pre-populating damage

Post by Brummbar44 » Sat Aug 16, 2014 10:35 pm

Thanks!

Brummbar44
2nd Lieutenant - Panzer IVF/2
2nd Lieutenant - Panzer IVF/2
Posts: 688
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 3:53 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Artillery - Barrage to start and pre-populating damage

Post by Brummbar44 » Thu Aug 21, 2014 2:09 am

So, is there no way to pre-populate the field with artillery barrage marks?

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8784
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Re: Artillery - Barrage to start and pre-populating damage

Post by pipfromslitherine » Thu Aug 21, 2014 3:35 am

You can do a pass damaging tiles to show craters etc on the map, if that is what you mean?

//damage a tile by the specified amount. Tile damages ranges [0,255]
DamageTile(x, y, amount)

Cheers

Pip
follow me on Twitter here

Brummbar44
2nd Lieutenant - Panzer IVF/2
2nd Lieutenant - Panzer IVF/2
Posts: 688
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 3:53 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Artillery - Barrage to start and pre-populating damage

Post by Brummbar44 » Thu Aug 21, 2014 3:10 pm

Thanks Pip!

Post Reply

Return to “Battle Academy : Modders Corner ”