BA Error Message

Tech support for Battle Academy

Moderators: Slitherine Core, BA Moderators

Post Reply
Sethor
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 10:15 am

BA Error Message

Post by Sethor » Tue Feb 13, 2018 6:08 pm

Hi, I am getting to the end of an online game and have encountered the following error when trying to load the game:

Error
String && "Missing Campaign String..." .\GameData.CPP(43)

Followed by:

Fatal application exit
*** Unhandled Exception!
ExpCode: 0x80000003 ExpFlangs: 0 ExpAddress 0x00488450
Please Report

Game version 2.6.0
On PC using Windows 10

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 13415
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: BA Error Message

Post by zakblood » Tue Feb 13, 2018 6:13 pm

steam or site version?

Sethor
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 10:15 am

Re: BA Error Message

Post by Sethor » Tue Feb 13, 2018 6:26 pm

Site version.

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 13415
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: BA Error Message

Post by zakblood » Tue Feb 13, 2018 6:30 pm

has either player altered or updated the game since the game started?

has either player tried with a new version of the game installed, just in case either one is corrupt etc?

uninstalling and reinstalling won't effect online play, but a corrupt game installed, will or might,.

is the corrupt game save from a official released game? or a modded one etc?

Sethor
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 10:15 am

Re: BA Error Message

Post by Sethor » Tue Feb 13, 2018 6:37 pm

I messaged my opponent, but no reply.
I have not altered or updated the game for possibly years (!).
I have not tried with a new version of the game because I bought mine in a box with a disc and every time I need to reload it I end up in a discussion about my licence!
The corrupt game save is from Sealion - Airfield Assault.

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 13415
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: BA Error Message

Post by zakblood » Tue Feb 13, 2018 7:06 pm

if either player is on a different version, eg later or earlier it can effect online games im sorry to say, as the different version wont match and one or both gets the error, nothing we can do at this end, but if you can get a reply / answer from the other player confirming it's the same version, build etc, then something else is or maybe wrong.

Sethor
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 10:15 am

Re: BA Error Message

Post by Sethor » Tue Feb 13, 2018 7:41 pm

Ok, thanks. I was losing heavily so may be a blessing in disguise!

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 13415
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: BA Error Message

Post by zakblood » Tue Feb 13, 2018 7:46 pm

well it's one way of looking at it, and if it becomes a problem, just contact staff support who will try and sort out any serial number and upgrade issues you have, either way good luck

Sethor
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 10:15 am

Re: BA Error Message

Post by Sethor » Tue Feb 13, 2018 8:38 pm

Seems to be fine with other games.

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 13415
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: BA Error Message

Post by zakblood » Wed Feb 14, 2018 5:30 am

yes, it maybe just the one battle that's the issue, as is it a standard one, eg not a modded version, altered in any way, and some battle may not have been updated altered from one patch to the next, with others maybe getting an update, so some battles work, while another one won't as it's different, unless you know for sure what you have and the other person users etc, there's not a lot anyone can do, other than suggest both uninstall and reinstall and patch to the same version, eg the latest tbh which should fix all

Sethor
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 10:15 am

Re: BA Error Message

Post by Sethor » Wed Feb 14, 2018 6:02 am

Hi, I started another iteration of Airfield Assault - So it is a mystery. Thanks for your support.

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 13415
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: BA Error Message

Post by zakblood » Wed Feb 14, 2018 7:03 am

np and remember full staff support should be able to sort out any of you SN issues and then you can use the latest updates etc and then all will hopefully work fine and much better, good luck and happy gaming

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8707
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Re: BA Error Message

Post by pipfromslitherine » Wed Feb 14, 2018 4:14 pm

My guess would be that the turn was uploaded as corrupt. You could contact support and get them to roll back the turn for the other player to replay.

Cheers

Pip
follow me on Twitter here

Post Reply

Return to “Battle Academy : Tech Support”