Summer Plans

Moderator: Slitherine Core

MrsWargamer
1st Lieutenant - 15 cm sFH 18

Summer Plans

Post by MrsWargamer »

Yeah Spring has just barely gotten here I know :)

But summer to me is basically hot hot hot and the days are longer and harder to fill with anything that is not a means to end up hotter and sweaty.

I'm looking forward to my first summer ever where I have both a tablet to entertain me, and three great wargames to use on it (should I find myself not wishing to use my laptop). Panzer Corps, Battle Academy and Team Assault (not necessarily in that order).

I have managed to obtain many wargames since 1997, and I am ok with saying the above 3 likely out do anything else I have bought in the years between. And as I am a long time grog veteran wargamer from the days of Tactics II and through Squad Leader and Third Reich, I know a real wargame when I see it, and I recognize the difference between detail for details sake and something actually fun to play. For instance, Squad Leader (back when that was all you had the first box) remains all this time, BETTER remembered than all of my expensive ASL goodies. A3R has NOT been since outdone by the likes of Gary Grigsby's War in the East (regardless of the fanboys who sound too much like Apple nerds to be honest).